Picture of Marta Tienda
Marta Tienda
PAA President

By all accounts the 2002 Annual Meeting was a great success!

It also marked a smooth transition from a paper to a web-based submission and review process.

This website maintains a complete record of the scientific program of the PAA 2002 meeting. Use the navigation bar above to access the program by topic, day and time, or participant, with links to all the sessions and abstracts.

Organizing Committee

The co-chairs of the 2002 Program Committee were Marta Tienda, PAA President-elect and John Knodel, PAA Vice President-elect. They named an organizing committee of people affiliated with their home institutions, Princeton University and the University of Michigan.

Elizabeth Armstrong William Frey Germán Rodríguez
Bill Axinn Noreen Goldman Burt Singer
Ann Biddlecom Josh Goldstein Pamela J. Smock
Deborah Carr David Lam Arland Thorton
Anne Case Scott Lynch James Trussell
Sara Curran Rebecca Maynard Mark VanLandingham
Angus Deaton Sara McLanahan Bruce Western
Jane DeLung Mary Beth Ofstedal Charles Westoff
Tom Espenshade Chris Paxson Robert J. Willis
Kathy Ford Nancy Reichman